This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Belarus

Belarus is made up of 7 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Belarus. Information on all primary administrative regions in Belarus.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Belarus alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Belarus

There are 7 regions in Belarus in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Belarus
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Brest Brest Oblast1.14,000,000Brest Brest300,715
Minsk Horad Minsk2.2,002,600Minsk Minsk1,742,124
Gomel Gomel Oblast3.1,426,674Gomel Gomel480,951
Minsk Minsk Oblast4.1,411,000--
Vitebsk Vitebsk Oblast5.1,230,000Vitebsk Vitebsk342,700
Grodnenskaya Grodno Oblast6.1,100,000Hrodna Hrodna317,365
Mogilev Mogilyov Oblast7.1,088,000Mahilyow Mahilyow369,200