Regions in Belarus

Belarus is made up of 7 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Belarus. Information on all primary administrative regions in Belarus.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Belarus alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Belarus

There are 7 regions in Belarus in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Belarus
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Brest Brest Oblast1.1,380,391Brest Brest362,641
Gomel Oblast Homyel’ Voblasc’2.1,426,674Homyel' Homyel'526,872
Grodnenskaya Grodno Oblast3.1,039,278Hrodna Hrodna373,547
Minsk Minsk Oblast4.1,411,000--
Minsk City Horad Minsk5.1,996,553Minsk Minsk1,742,124
Mogilev Mogilyov Oblast6.1,052,877Mahilyow Mahilyow369,200
Vitebsk Vitebsk Oblast7.1,135,731Vitebsk Vitebsk342,700